• image

Celebrating at Home

Celebrating at Home is a Liturgy of the Word centred around the Gospel reading for each Sunday. It includes a reflection on the Gospel and prayers.

It can be used personally, with your family or in a small group. It may be particularly helpful to the many people who, for various reasons including sickness and infirmity, cannot physically attend the Eucharist. Even when we are on our own we remain part of the Body of Christ.

Parts for all to pray are given in bold print and all the other parts can be shared among those present.

We hope that Celebrating at Home will be a source of nourishment and strength for all who use it.

Click the links below to download the prayers and reflections for this coming Sunday. Feel free to share these resources widely.

 

 

 Remember, you are not alone - we are praying for you and your loved ones.

'The light shines in the darkness, a light that darkness could not overpower.' (John 1:5)

Subscribe to receive Celebrating At Home each week

* indicates required
       
       
       
  
               
Thursday, 07 March 2024 11:56

Being light in the darkness

This Sunday marks a change in the Lenten focus. We are no…
Thursday, 22 February 2024 14:55

From temptation to transfiguration 2

This Sunday’s Gospel of the Transfiguration completes the ‘little parable’ formed by…
Thursday, 15 February 2024 10:41

From temptation to transfiguration

Our great Lenten journey has begun! It’s a journey which begins in…
Tuesday, 13 February 2024 09:46

Come back to me with all your heart

In Lent we begin our journey to the great feast of Easter.
Thursday, 08 February 2024 11:37

Continuing the journey with Jesus

Jesus has set out to preach and heal in the other towns…
Thursday, 01 February 2024 11:45

On the journey with Jesus

The story of Jesus’ first day of ministry in Capernaum continues in…
Thursday, 25 January 2024 09:29

Beginning the journey

Following directly from the call of the first four disciples in last…
Thursday, 18 January 2024 12:37

Partners with Christ

The Gospel today begins with the foundational cry of Jesus’ ministry.
Thursday, 11 January 2024 11:51

Called to be a living Gospel

This Sunday could very well be called ‘Vocation Sunday’. Both the first…
Tuesday, 19 December 2023 09:29

God is with us!

This is how Jesus Christ came to be born.
Monday, 18 December 2023 09:21

Receive your God!

We began Advent with the cry, ‘Come, Lord Jesus’. We will end…
Friday, 15 December 2023 11:26

Rejoice! The Lord is near!

Advent is very much about a fresh discovery of God’s presence and…
Thursday, 07 December 2023 10:08

Prepare a way!

Repentance and forgiveness console God’s people and prepare the way for the…
Thursday, 30 November 2023 12:45

Stay awake!

Our Advent journey begins today. Advent’s invitation is to become aware of…
Wednesday, 22 November 2023 15:42

Being the living presence of God

Only Matthew tells us this story of final judgement in the Kingdom…
Thursday, 16 November 2023 14:04

Growing the Kingdom

Continuing the theme of last week’s parable about the wise and the…
Thursday, 09 November 2023 11:45

Ready & waiting

The ten virgins (representing the disciples) are waiting for the coming of…
Thursday, 02 November 2023 16:13

Sincere and grounded faith

Bit by bit as our hearts are changed by the Holy Spirit…
Friday, 27 October 2023 11:38

Loving God and each other

Another attempt to trap Jesus is contained in the Gospel this Sunday.…
Thursday, 19 October 2023 08:51

The image of God

What is on display in this story from Matthew’s Gospel is not…
Thursday, 12 October 2023 12:15

Invitations refused & accepted

Today's Gospel is a parable told in the context of a wedding…
Page 2 of 5