• image

Celebrating at Home

Celebrating at Home is a Liturgy of the Word centred around the Gospel reading for each Sunday. It includes a reflection on the Gospel and prayers.

It can be used personally, with your family or in a small group. It may be particularly helpful to the many people who, for various reasons including sickness and infirmity, cannot physically attend the Eucharist. Even when we are on our own we remain part of the Body of Christ.

Parts for all to pray are given in bold print and all the other parts can be shared among those present.

We hope that Celebrating at Home will be a source of nourishment and strength for all who use it.

Click the links below to download the prayers and reflections for this coming Sunday. Feel free to share these resources widely.

 

 

 Remember, you are not alone - we are praying for you and your loved ones.

'The light shines in the darkness, a light that darkness could not overpower.' (John 1:5)

Subscribe to receive Celebrating At Home each week

* indicates required
       
       
       
  
               
Thursday, 28 September 2023 09:04

Disobedient obedience

In this Sunday’s parable, the message could not be simpler: action speaks…
Thursday, 21 September 2023 09:34

God's outrageous generosity

For many, the parable which Jesus tells in the Gospel today seems…
Thursday, 07 September 2023 11:36

A family formed by forgiveness

Resolving disputes is not about being right and punishing an offender, but…
Thursday, 31 August 2023 10:50

Finding real life

What a contrast there is between last Sunday’s Gospel, when Peter was…
Thursday, 24 August 2023 09:43

Who do you say I am?

Jesus and his chosen ones have travelled and lived together for some…
Thursday, 17 August 2023 09:42

A Kingdom for all

Today’s Gospel marks a turning point in the ministry of Jesus.
Friday, 11 August 2023 15:08

Living the Kingdom

This section of St Matthew’s Gospel is about the Kingdom of God…
Friday, 04 August 2023 08:35

Transfigured in Christ

In the Hebrew Scriptures high mountains were traditionally seen as holy places…
Thursday, 27 July 2023 11:46

Close encounters with the Kingdom of God

In the Gospel, Jesus compares the Kingdom to treasure hidden in a…
Thursday, 20 July 2023 12:03

The patient gardener

Jesus uses the expression, 'The kingdom of heaven' frequently in his teaching.…
Thursday, 13 July 2023 12:16

Becoming rich soil

We live in the Kingdom when we live according to the mind…
Thursday, 06 July 2023 10:51

Lifting the burden, lightening the load

The Gospel today is a joyful, ecstatic outburst of feeling by Jesus.
Thursday, 22 June 2023 08:56

Be the living Gospel

The second part of Jesus’ instruction to the disciples as they set…
Thursday, 15 June 2023 14:41

Growing disciples

This week’s Gospel contains the first part of Jesus’ instructions to the…
Thursday, 08 June 2023 11:21

The real presence of Jesus in us

We are very used to talking about the Real Presence of Jesus…
Friday, 02 June 2023 00:07

God enfleshed in us

A quick look at the readings for today shows very clearly that…
Thursday, 25 May 2023 17:40

Sent to be God’s love in the world

At Pentecost we celebrate the gift of the Holy Spirit to the…
Thursday, 18 May 2023 15:25

Called, chosen & sent to be God's heart

The feast of the Ascension commemorates the return of Jesus to the…
Thursday, 11 May 2023 10:59

Promise of the Spirit, Love among us

As we approach the coming feasts of the Ascension and Pentecost, the…
Thursday, 04 May 2023 10:35

Jesus our Way, Truth & Life

In the opening words of the Gospel Jesus calls the disciples to…
Thursday, 27 April 2023 13:49

The Good Shepherd

The Fourth Sunday of Easter is often called “Good Shepherd Sunday” because…
Page 2 of 4