• image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image

News

Friday, 04 August 2023 09:23

Carmelites gather at World Youth Day

Carmelites taking part in World Youth Day gathered together in Lisbon for…
Friday, 04 August 2023 08:35

Transfigured in Christ

In the Hebrew Scriptures high mountains were traditionally seen as holy places…
Saturday, 29 July 2023 15:32

Lectio Divina for August 2023

You can download and save the scripture texts, reflections and prayers for…
Saturday, 29 July 2023 14:24

Carmelite pilgrim in Paris

Fr Matthew Tonini is accompanying a group of St Vincent de Paul…
Thursday, 27 July 2023 11:46

Close encounters with the Kingdom of God

In the Gospel, Jesus compares the Kingdom to treasure hidden in a…
Thursday, 27 July 2023 11:16

Celebrating St Titus Brandsma

Today Carmelites celebrate the memory of St Titus Brandsma, Carmelite, academic, mystic,…
Tuesday, 25 July 2023 16:52

Celebrating Saints Joachim & Anne

Today, 26 July, we celebrate the memory of Saints Joachim and Anne,…
Monday, 24 July 2023 13:48

Grandparents & young 'grow together'

On the international day for Grandparents and the Elderly, Pope Francis said…
Today, Carmelites celebrate the memory of Blessed John Soreth.
Thursday, 20 July 2023 12:03

The patient gardener

Jesus uses the expression, 'The kingdom of heaven' frequently in his teaching.…
Wednesday, 19 July 2023 12:00

Br Anacleto makes Solemn Vows

In the presence of a large crowd of Carmelites, parishioners, family and…
Friday, 14 July 2023 15:38

Building the garden of justice & peace

Fr Míceál O'Neill, Prior General of the Carmelites, reflects on the meaning…
'I’ve never seen such horrific and terrible damage as these torrential rains…
Thursday, 13 July 2023 12:16

Becoming rich soil

We live in the Kingdom when we live according to the mind…
Friday, 07 July 2023 15:23

A new beginning of possibilities

Every person dreams of a life filled with opportunities, hope and the…
Thursday, 06 July 2023 10:51

Lifting the burden, lightening the load

The Gospel today is a joyful, ecstatic outburst of feeling by Jesus.
Friday, 30 June 2023 09:01

Invitation to Anacleto's Solemn Vows

You are warmly invited to join us as Br Anacleto makes his…
Thursday, 29 June 2023 16:59

Grounded in Carmelite Spirituality

The parishioners of Our Lady of Mount Carmel Parish, Wentworthville, have been…
Page 7 of 21