• image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image

News

Monday, 15 May 2023 16:16

Titus Brandsma Anniversary Message

The 15th of May marks the first anniversary of the canonisation of…
To commemorate the first anniversary of the Canonisation of St Titus Brandsma,…
Saturday, 13 May 2023 16:13

Happy Mothers' Day!

A very Happy Mothers' Day to all our mums. May they be…
Thursday, 11 May 2023 10:59

Promise of the Spirit, Love among us

As we approach the coming feasts of the Ascension and Pentecost, the…
Lay Carmelites in Australia and New Zealand will gather, either in person…
Thursday, 04 May 2023 10:35

Jesus our Way, Truth & Life

In the opening words of the Gospel Jesus calls the disciples to…
Monday, 01 May 2023 13:39

Carmelites approved to graduate

Brs Amandio Soares Salsinha, Narcizio Da Costa Vilanova and Silvestre Alves received…
Monday, 01 May 2023 12:55

Br Anacleto to make Solemn Vows

Br Anacleto Guterres Da Costa will make his Solemn Profession of Vows…
Saturday, 29 April 2023 18:09

Lectio Divina for May 2023

You can download and save the scripture texts, reflections and prayers for…
Thursday, 27 April 2023 13:49

The Good Shepherd

The Fourth Sunday of Easter is often called “Good Shepherd Sunday” because…
Thursday, 20 April 2023 13:36

Strangers share a journey, hearts burn...

Luke’s wonderful story of the two disciples on the way to Emmaus…
Thursday, 13 April 2023 13:03

A joyful meeting, doubts transformed

The great Easter feast of last Sunday began the Church’s fifty-day celebration…
Monday, 03 April 2023 11:35

An empty tomb, lives changed for ever

When someone dies, one of the things we often feel is their…
Monday, 03 April 2023 11:35

Love poured out

Our afternoon liturgy is a meditation on the passion and death of…
Monday, 03 April 2023 11:32

Washing feet, sharing bread

At mass tonight we recall Jesus’ commandment to love one another, his…
Saturday, 01 April 2023 12:59

Carmelite on a Mission: Fr Anthony Scerri

Fr Anthony Scerri has published his reminiscences of his long and varied…
Friday, 31 March 2023 14:45

New video on Titus Brandsma

St Titus, a Dutch Carmelite priest, was noted for his resistance to…
Thursday, 30 March 2023 14:28

Love revealed - Passion Sunday

Some years ago, I visited the Pro Hart Gallery in Broken Hill.…
Page 9 of 21