• image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image

News

Thursday, 01 February 2024 09:37

Grand Library Reopening

The Carmelite Library is reopening to the public on Tuesday 6 February.
Wednesday, 31 January 2024 16:53

Lectio Divina for February 2024

You can download and save the scripture texts, reflections and prayers for…
Thursday, 25 January 2024 11:22

New house at Guisarudo

For the past several months the Carmelites have been celebrating Mass and…
Thursday, 25 January 2024 09:29

Beginning the journey

Following directly from the call of the first four disciples in last…
Friday, 19 January 2024 14:15

New ministers in Timor-Leste

On 7 January Fr Bruce Clark (Prior Provincial) admitted 9 young Carmelites…
Thursday, 18 January 2024 12:37

Partners with Christ

The Gospel today begins with the foundational cry of Jesus’ ministry.
Thursday, 11 January 2024 11:51

Called to be a living Gospel

This Sunday could very well be called ‘Vocation Sunday’. Both the first…
Saturday, 30 December 2023 14:10

Lectio Divina for the New Year

Throughout 2024 we will continue to bring you Lectio Divina each month.…
Saturday, 30 December 2023 13:59

Happy New Year from the Carmelites

Happy New Year from the Carmelites of Australia & Timor-Leste.
Wednesday, 20 December 2023 14:28

Prior General's Christmas message

This year we approach Christmas with a full appreciation of the fervent…
Tuesday, 19 December 2023 12:42

Adelaide Lay Carmelite Retreat

Last weekend (16-17 December 2023) members of the Lay Carmelite Community in…
Tuesday, 19 December 2023 09:29

God is with us!

This is how Jesus Christ came to be born.
Monday, 18 December 2023 09:21

Receive your God!

We began Advent with the cry, ‘Come, Lord Jesus’. We will end…
Friday, 15 December 2023 11:26

Rejoice! The Lord is near!

Advent is very much about a fresh discovery of God’s presence and…
Thursday, 07 December 2023 11:44

19 Carmelites renew vows in Timor-Leste

On Sunday 3 November, the first Sunday of Advent, 19 young Carmelites…
Thursday, 07 December 2023 10:08

Prepare a way!

Repentance and forgiveness console God’s people and prepare the way for the…
Friday, 01 December 2023 09:40

Lectio Divina for December 2023

You can download and save the scripture texts, reflections and prayers for…
Thursday, 30 November 2023 16:19

Parishioner ordained deacon

Parishioner of Our Lady of Mt Carmel Parish, Coorparoo, Paul Jensen, was…
Page 4 of 21